Ice Bucket Challenge Progress

 

Chapter Calendar

Please be aware that there are occasional exceptions to the dates below. Please see our Chapter Calendar for exact dates for support groups.

Questions about support groups? Please contact the group facilitator below for the group which interests you or Claudia Beirne at claudia@alsnc.org or 877-568-4347, ext. 225.

Resource Support Groups - For those living with ALS, family and friends.
(Open to the community)

 

Genetic Telephone Support Group When: 4th Monday of every EVEN month, 6:30 - 7:30 pm Call in information:
Join meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
log in to: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/596827893
You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3112
Access Code: 596-827-893 Andrea is available by phone/email in between meetings Facilitator: Andrea Smith, MS, LCGC Contact: asmith@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 719

Telephone Resource Support Group
When: 3rd Sunday of every month, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Call in information:
Join meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
log in to: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/677081957
You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3122
Access Code: 677-081-957
Facilitator: Joanna Nunez, LCSW
Contact: jnunez@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x712


Asheville Area When: 4th Wednesday of every month, 1:00 - 2:30 pm Where: 23 Edwin Place, Asheville, NC Facilitator: Jenny Martin, LCSW Contact: jmartin@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x714

Charlotte Area
Coming Soon

Greensboro/Triad Area When: 2nd Tuesday of every month, 5:30 - 7:00 pm Where: St. Andrew's Church   2105 W. Market Street, Greensboro, NC Facilitator: Katie Wangelin, LCSW Contact: kwangelin@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 716

Greenville Area When: 3rd Wednesday of every month, 5:30 - 7:00 pm Where: Vidant Rehabilitation Center Classroom    (located behind the children's hospital)    2100 Stantonsburg Road, Greenville, NC Facilitator: Phyllis Hazel, MSS Contact: phazel@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x709

Triangle Area (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill) When: 2nd Sunday of every month, 2:30 - 4:00 pm Where: North Carolina Chapter office    (American Legion Building)    4 N. Blount Street, Suite 200, Raleigh, NC Facilitator: Margie Petrakis, RRT, RN Contact: margie@alsnc.org or (919) 390-0120

Unifour Area (Hickory, Lenoir, Morganton) When: 1st Sunday of every month, 2:00-4:00 pm Where: The Falls Neurology    4355 Hickory Blvd, Granite Falls, NC Facilitators: Roz MacGuire, MSW Contact: rmacguire@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x706 Annette Beam, RN, CNS-BC Contact: abeam@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x710

Wilmington Area (Coastal Carolina) Temporarily On Hold Facilitator: Joseph Peters, LCSW Contact: jpeters@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x701

Winston-Salem Area When: 4th Tuesday of every month, 2:00 - 3:30 pm Where: Heritage Woods     3812 Forrestgate Drive, Winston-Salem, NC Facilitator: Lynn Sanderson, BSW Contact: lynn@alsnc.org or (336) 757-2000



Caregiver Support Groups (For active caregivers only)

Telephone Caregiver Support Group When: 2nd Saturday of every month, 10:30 - 11:30 am Where: Telephone conference line: (800) 582-3014 Participant Code: 088457128# Facilitator: Joseph Peters, LCSW Contact: JPeters@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x701

Asheville Area When: 2nd Saturday of every month, 12:30 - 2:00 pm Where: Westgate Shopping Center, Earth Fare Community Room (next to dining area)    66 Westgate Pkwy, Asheville, NC Facilitator: Pamela Brown, BSW Contact: pbrown@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x703

Charlotte (Matthews) Area When: 2nd Sunday of every month, 2:30 - 4:00 pm Where: 1122 Sam Newell Rd, Ste 104, Matthews, NC Facilitator: Sarah DeMaison, LCSW Contact: sdemaison@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 718

Greensboro/Triad Area (Winston-Salem, High Point) When: 4th Tuesday of every month, 5:30 - 7:00 pm Where: St. Andrew's Church 2105 W. Market Street, Greensboro, NC Facilitator: Katie Wangelin, LCSW Contact: kwangelin@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 716

Triangle Area (Chapel Hill, Durham, Raleigh Area) When: 3rd Monday of every month, 6:30 - 8:00 pm Where: North Carolina Chapter Office    (American Legion Building)    4 N. Blount Street, Suite 200, Raleigh, NC Facilitator: Lisa Hoskins, LCSW Contact:lisa@alsnc.org or (877) 568-4347 x 241

Unifour Area (Hickory, Lenoir, Morganton Area) When: 3rd Thursday of every month, 6:00 - 7:30 pm Where: The Falls Neurology    4355 Hickory Blvd, Granite Falls, NC Facilitators: Roz MacGuire, MSW Contact: rmacguire@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x706 Annette Beam, RN, CNS-BC Contact: abeam@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x710