Ice Bucket Challenge Progress

 

Chapter Calendar

Please be aware that there are occasional exceptions to the dates below. Please see our Chapter Calendar for exact dates for support groups.

Questions about support groups? Please contact the group facilitator below for the group which interests you or Claudia Beirne at claudia@alsnc.org or 877-568-4347, ext. 225.

Connection Groups - For those living with ALS, caregivers, family and friends (ages 16+)

Genetic Telephone/Online Group.
When: 4th Monday of every EVEN month, 6:30 - 7:30 pm.
Call in information:
Join meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
log in to: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/596827893
You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3112
Access Code: 596-827-893 Andrea is available by phone/email in between meetings
Facilitator: Andrea Smith, MS, LCGC
Contact: asmith@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 719

Telephone/Online Group
When: 3rd Sunday of every month, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Call in information:
Join meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
log in to: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/677081957
You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3122
Access Code: 677-081-957
Facilitator: Joanna Nunez, LCSW
Contact: jnunez@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x712

Telephone Caregiver Group
When: 2nd Saturday of every month, 10:30 - 11:30 am
Where: Telephone conference line: (800) 582-3014
Participant Code: 088457128# Facilitator: Joseph Peters, LCSW
Contact: JPeters@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x701

Asheville Area
When: 4th Wednesday of every month, 1:00 - 2:30 pm
Where: 23 Edwin Place, Asheville, NC
Facilitator: Jenny Martin, LCSW
Contact: jmartin@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x714

Charlotte Area
When: 1st Tuesday of every month, 1:00 - 2:30 pm
Where: Tyvola Senior Center
  2225 Tyvola Road, Charlotte, NC
Facilitator: Jocelyn Chrisley, MSW
Contact: jocelyn@alsnc.org or (919) 390-0126

Charlotte (Matthews) Area Caregivers
When: 2nd Sunday of every month, 2:30 - 4:00 pm
Where: 1122 Sam Newell Rd, Ste 104, Matthews, NC
Facilitator: Sarah DeMaison, LCSW
Contact: sdemaison@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 718

Greensboro/Triad Area
When: 2nd Tuesday of every month, 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Where: St. Andrew's Church
  2105 W. Market Street, Greensboro, NC
Facilitator: Katie Wangelin, LCSW
Contact: kwangelin@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x 716

Greenville Area
When: 3rd Wednesday of every month, 5:30 - 7:00 pm
Where: Vidant Rehabilitation Center Classroom
   (located behind the children's hospital)
   2100 Stantonsburg Road, Greenville, NC
Facilitator: Phyllis Hazel, MSS
Contact: phazel@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x709

Triangle Area (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill)
When: 2nd Sunday of every month, 2:30 - 4:00 pm
Where: North Carolina Chapter office
   (American Legion Building)
   4 N. Blount Street, Suite 200, Raleigh, NC
Facilitator: Margie Petrakis, RRT, RN
Contact: margie@alsnc.org or (919) 390-0120

Triangle Area (Chapel Hill, Durham, Raleigh Area) Caregivers
When: 3rd Monday of every month, 6:30 - 8:00 pm
Where: North Carolina Chapter Office
   (American Legion Building)
   4 N. Blount Street, Suite 200, Raleigh, NC
Facilitator: Lisa Hoskins, LCSW
Contact:lisa@alsnc.org or (877) 568-4347 x 241

Unifour Area (Hickory, Lenoir, Morganton)
When: 1st Sunday of every month, 2:00-4:00 pm
Where: The Falls Neurology
   4355 Hickory Blvd, Granite Falls, NC
Facilitators: Roz MacGuire, MSW
Contact: rmacguire@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x706
Annette Beam, RN, CNS-BC
Contact: abeam@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x710

Wilmington Area (Coastal Carolina)
When: 3rd Thursday of every month, 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Where: Church of the Servants
    4925 Oriole Drive, Wilmington, NC
Facilitator: Joseph Peters, LCSW
Contact: jpeters@alsnc.org or (877) 257-7401 x701

Winston-Salem Area
When: 4th Tuesday of every month, 2:00 - 3:30 pm
Where: Heritage Woods
    3812 Forrestgate Drive, Winston-Salem, NC
Facilitator: Lynn Sanderson, BSW
Contact: lynn@alsnc.org or (336) 757-2000